Knowing Your Mormon Congressman

As an FYI –  the newsroom of the LDS Church posted a list of Mormon congressmen and I thought you’d like to know –

“Sixteen Latter-day Saints will serve in the U.S. Congress next year, including:

U.S. Senate

Sen. Orrin Hatch, R-Utah, the most senior Republican senator, was re-elected; he has served since 1976.

Sen. Harry Reid, D-Nevada, currently the majority leader of the U.S. Senate and the highest-ranking Latter-day Saint elected official in history, has served since 1986.

Sen. Mike Crapo, R-Idaho, elected in 1998.

Sen. Tom Udall, D-New Mexico, elected in 2008.

Sen. Mike Lee, R-Utah, elected in 2010.

Sen. Dean Heller, R-Nevada, elected to the Senate in May 2011; elected to the U.S. House in 2006.

Sen. Jeff Flake, R-Ariz., newly elected to the U.S. Senate; elected to the U.S. House in 2000.

U.S. House

Rep. Wally Herger, R-Calif. did not run for re-election and will complete his service at the end of this year.

Rep. Howard P. “Buck” McKeon, R-Calif., elected in 1992.

Rep. Michael Simpson, R-Idaho, elected in 1998.

Rep. Jim Matheson, D-Utah, elected in 2000.

Rep. Rob Bishop, R-Utah, elected in 2002.

Rep. Jason Chaffetz, R-Utah, elected in 2008.

Raul Labrador, R-Idaho, elected in 2010.

Chris Stewart, R-Utah, newly elected.

Matt Salmon, R-Ariz., elected in 1994 and served three terms; elected again this year.

Rep. Eni Faleomavaega, D-American Samoa, is one of five territorial representatives in the House, serving as American Samoa’s nonvoting delegate, elected in 1989.”

I don’t know how everyone else feels but I believe if you’ve been in DC longer than ten years there’s a good chance you’re part of the nation’s problem.