Archive | LDS Canon

RSS feed for this section

Deseret Alphabet

07 April

In 1837 George Watt became the first Mormon convert on the British Isles. His conversion to the Church came with a devotion that seemed absolute and he was handsomely rewarded with various high profile jobs within the Church. Serving in many capacities included moving to the States and back to his homeland as a church […]

Facsimile 2

06 February

“Translated from the papyrus, by Joseph Smith…A Translation of some ancient Records, that have fallen into our hands from the catacombs of Egypt. – The Writings of Abraham while he was in Egypt, called the Book of Abraham, by his own hand upon papyrus.” – Intro to Book of Abraham As a Mormon I remember […]

LDS Canon

05 February

The canon of the LDS Church is made up of four books; the Book of Mormon, Doctrine and Covenants, the Pearl of Great Price and the Bible as far as it is translated correctly. The Book of Mormon consists of the writings of fifteen authors  who over the span of 1,000+ years wrote about the […]